USPS Holiday Schedule – 2021

The U.S. Postal Service observes 10 official holidays annually.

  • New Year’s Day: Friday, Jan. 1
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, Jan. 18
  • Presidents Day/Washington’s Birthday: Monday, Feb. 15
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 31
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 5 (observed, because July 4 falls on a Sunday)
  • Labor Day: Monday, Sept. 6
  • Columbus Day: Monday, Oct. 11
  • Veterans Day: Thursday, Nov. 11
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, Nov. 25
  • Christmas: Saturday, Dec. 25